By Eric Schweibenz
On June 17, 2010, the ITC issued a press release announcing that Deanna Tanner Okun is serving as Chairman of the ITC.  According to the press release, Okun became Chairman when outgoing Chairman Shara L. Aranoff’s term expired on June 16, 2010 and will serve until President Obama designates a Chairman of the Commission.

Chairman Okun, the senior Republican on the Commission, was nominated to the ITC by President Clinton on November 10, 1999, and confirmed by the U.S. Senate on November 19, 1999.